Vote for Your Afterschool Champion in Honor of Lights On Afterschool 2016

Afterschool Champion Nomination Form

Collective for Youth along with the help of many community partners, will be hosting a community wide Lights on Afterschool Celebration on Saturday, October 1, 2016 from 10AM to 2PM at the University of Nebraska at Omaha’s Sapp Fieldhouse. As a part of this event, Collective for Youth will be honoring two (2) people that will be presented with the 4th annual Afterschool Champion Award.  Nominations are due August 19, 2016.

The Afterschool Champion award is intended for a program staff and/or volunteers that work directly with the students.  This person has strong relationships with students and families, helps to support students and families and is an asset to the afterschool program and the students and families they serve.

The Advocate for Afterschool Programs award is intended for anyone who acts as an advocate for afterschool programs by supporting afterschool programs, raises awareness and/or promotes the importance of afterschool programs to the local community, city, state and/or national representatives in a variety of forums. Click here to download the 2016 ballot.

The 2015 Award winners were:

  • Ms. Kim Bradford, Site Director at Monroe Middle School, Urban League of Nebraska afterschool program
  • Dr. Lisa Sterba, Principal at Lewis and Clark Middle School

Please complete the 2016 LOA Nom Form  by August 19, 2016 and return to Collective for Youth at or fax to 402-932-2038.  You may also mail the completed form to Collective for Youth, 105 North 31st Avenue, Suite 103, Omaha, NE 68131, Attention: LOA 2015 Committee. Click here to use the Nomination Form. 

Collective for Youth looks forward to receiving many outstanding nominations!